A Little Support Goes a Long Way

“Well, honey, you gotta really tighten this,” Charlene said in a voice raspy from decades of smoking.

I smiled, hesitantly and dared to glance at myself in the mirror, looking at my reflection under the pink letters of empowerment.

Image result for victoria's secret phrases

For the first time in over 5 years, I was wearing a bra that actually fit.

Since having Jasper, my size yo-yoed more than once. My boobs did a great job of feeding two kids, and our change in lifestyle has had the amazing benefit of a reduced waistline.

Despite having stopped breastfeeding about 3 months ago, I was still wearing my stretchy nursing bras. They offered little structural support, and when I really looked at myself in the mirror, I realized that it was time that I accepted and enjoyed my post baby body.

We hired a babysitter, and hit up Kohls.

I had no idea what bra size I was.

I tried on about 6 different sizes and styles, but after an hour, thought that I had some viable options.

The next week, I tried sporting my new 36B under my size small sweater. I must have adjusted the straps 20 times, and more than twice I went to the bathroom to pull the thing down from around my ears.

Ugh.

So, I went to Victoria’s Secret, ready to shell out some serious cash, but praying that just maybe, I could find a bra that I didn’t have to spend the day pulling back into place.

It turns out that post kids, I’m a 30C. That’s 3 sizes down one way, and up another from the ones that I had picked out for myself at Kohl’s!

Charlene helped me to find a pile of bras that actually fit. She cinched them tighter around my ribs, and lower down my back. She made sure that I felt comfortable, and happy with my purchase.

“Everyone deserves to feel pretty!” she smiled.

Image result for victoria's secret employee

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

