The Best Way to Enjoy a Guinness

While I am an Irish American, I have to be honest. Guinness is not my favorite.

To be fair, I’m not really one for any type of beer. But this new recipe has quickly become one of my favorites.

I peel and rough chop a punch of carrots and parsnips. (Parsnips are those “white carrots.” They’re a bit spicy, but I love them!)

2

Then, I braise a couple of pounds of stew meat.

I toss them in the crock pot with a can of tomato paste and a couple of cans of Guinness. No other spices, no salt- nothing.

I just let it stew.

 

 

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

