Pump ‘n’ Drive

Guys, its true.

As a working mom, I have a jam-packed schedule every day.

As a teacher, I have 42 minutes a day to make photo copies, answer emails, call parents, go to the bathroom, drink a coffee and write lesson plans for the next day.

Taking time  to pump breast milk was beginning to take its toll. I decided that at 7.5 months old, Sawyer would have to make due with mostly formula.

Still, I’ve been able to pump every morning, and get him a bottle or two during the day of breast milk. Now, I’m only pumping while driving.

This is a hands-free activity. I hook up all the parts in the garage, turn on the battery, and drive up 495. I unhook parts and fill up bottles in our daycare provider’s driveway. As a mom, I love that I can multitask and that I am able to still get my baby some breast milk.

So if you see the Batmobile on 495 at 6:55am, don’t worry. I’ve still got both hands on the wheel.

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

