Up-Cycle Craft Project: Proof That I’m the Next Martha Stewart

Being home alone all day with a baby can be a bit… isolating.

I found myself cleaning out the closets, and organizing the sock drawer- anything that took less than 15 minutes, because that’s all the free time I had before Sawyer would need to be fed/burped/changed/cuddled.

When cleaning out one of the closets, I found a pile of canvases from various paint night adventures.

I decided to turn them into some cute decor for the playroom, using one of those trendy sayings found on Pinterest (a known nemesis.)

paint 1

First, I painted all of the canvases white.

Then, I left them out to dry… and it rained. (I forgot about them! I have a lot on my mind, and I’m not getting much sleep.)

My neighbor Megan has this awesome printer, and she made me some stencils to trace the words onto the canvases.

paint

Then, I used Patrick’s art brushes from college to fill in the letters… voila! I’m basically Martha Stewart, now.

lll

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

