How to Sneak Veggies into Toddler Diets

We are lucky enough to have a kid who loves vegetables, but I’ve met more than a few toddlers (and grown ups!) who just aren’t that into greens.

One easy way to add them in is through a smoothie. (Confession: Jasper eats more vegetables than I do. This was a trick first offered up to help me eat more veggies, not the three year old.)

I put 3/4 cup of my favorite frozen fruit in a blender, and then add 1/4 cup of frozen spinach. If I’m really feeling lazy, I buy the pre-mixed Dole bag that has fruit and spinach. Then, I add 3/4 cup of Kefir (it is a liquid yogurt) and blend.

Boom.

Tasty, delicious vegetables and probiotics, all in one. Jasper and I both love them, and my mom, the most reluctant vegetable eater I know, was even tempted to try a bite last week.

 

One thought on “How to Sneak Veggies into Toddler Diets

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

