S’more please!! (Spoiler: Yes, I Let it Happen…)

Gooey globs spread between Jasper’s fingers, as his grin widened.

“Last one?” he asked, hoping with every fiber of his being that I would spear another marshmallow on his stick.

“Last one,” I consented.

It was one of the few (!) chilly nights that we’ve had this winter, and Patrick and I decided that it was a perfect night for a fire. What could possibly make the night better than some s’mores?

Jasper and I roasted a few marshmallows, and the warmth that filled our living room wasn’t just from the fire. Our family has been doing a wonderful job of becoming better eaters, but we are still taking the time to splurge a bit, and appreciate the fun of junk food- as a special treat!

Honestly, I’m not sure who had the most fun!!

 

smores 2

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

