Westborough’s Newest Designer

Ok, maybe I’m not exactly a “designer.” But I am more than a little impressed with myself.

This year, I paged through the Crate & Barrel catalog, dreaming of what I could do to decorate our house to make it look more like the beautiful scenes shown on the glossy pages.

Then, Patrick and I looked at our budget and I realized that designer Christmas decorations were not a reality.

So, we took to the aisles of Target, and our own backyard.

We trudged through the conservation land next to our house, and trimmed up some greenery. I pruned and arranged them as best as I could.

We did splurge on a new fireplace screen and some more paint, but I think it was worth it.

Not bad for an English teacher, eh?

The Crate & Barrel design…

 

Our house…

b fire

And I made our door decoration, too!

door

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

