Words I Miss the Most

Living with a toddler who parrots everything that we say can be complicated.

No longer can Patrick let F-bombs drop from the sky while he is changing out a light  fixture; we are the parents of a toddler. No longer can I mimic an annoying moment, or roll my eyes when I disagree with my husband; Jasper sees it all, and it promises to repeat it at the most inopportune moments.

So instead of saying things like “oh shit!” when I realize that I sent that email to the superintendent with a typo in the subject line, I say “oh… bananas!”

It just doesn’t have the same ring to it….

fake swear

Please stop and leave a comment! I love knowing who stopped by, and what your thoughts are!

